Как удалить contributor из github
Перейти к содержимому

Как удалить contributor из github

  • автор:

Saved searches

Use saved searches to filter your results more quickly

Cancel Create saved search

You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session. You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session. You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.

GitHub Community

Remove contributors from the contributors list? #49813

Unanswered
zielony12 asked this question in Repositories
Mar 11, 2023 · 3 comments · 2 replies
Something went wrong.
Quote reply
Mar 11, 2023

Select Topic Area

Body

My friend was in my repo but now he isnt, there is no even his code anymore (overwritten by git commit -f) and he is not a collabolator. How do i remove him from the contributors list?

Beta Was this translation helpful? Give feedback.

7 You must be logged in to vote

Replies: 3 comments · 2 replies

This comment was marked as off-topic.
Something went wrong.
Quote reply
Mar 11, 2023

Hello zielony12!

If your friend is no longer a collaborator on your GitHub repository and their code has been removed, they should no longer appear on the contributors list. However, if you are still seeing their name in the contributors list, it’s possible that their contributions are cached by GitHub and will be removed over time.

If you want to remove a specific contributor from the contributors list immediately, you can do so by manually editing the repository’s Git history. Here are the general steps to follow:

  • Clone your repository to your local machine using git clone .
  • Use the git log command to identify the commits made by the contributor you want to remove. You can search for commits by author using the —author flag, like this:
    git log —author=»username»
  • Once you have identified the commits made by the contributor, use the git rebase command to modify the Git history and remove their contributions. The exact commands will depend on the specific commits you want to remove, but here is an example:
    git rebase -i
    Replace with the hash of the commit immediately before the first commit made by the contributor you want to remove. This will open an interactive Git rebase editor.
  • In the Git rebase editor, delete the lines corresponding to the commits made by the contributor you want to remove. Save and close the editor.
  • Use the git push —force command to push the modified Git history back to your repository on GitHub.

Note that modifying the Git history of a repository can be a complex and potentially risky operation. Make sure you have a backup of your repository before attempting these steps. Good luck!

Beta Was this translation helpful? Give feedback.

5 You must be logged in to vote

Удаление участника совместной работы из личного репозитория

При удалении участника совместной работы из проекта он потеряет доступ на чтение и запись в репозиторий. Если репозиторий является частным, а пользователь создал вилку, вилка также будет удалена.

Если вы используете GitHub Free, в общедоступных и частных репозиториях можно добавить неограниченное число участников совместной работы.

Deleting forks of private repositories

While forks of private repositories are deleted when a collaborator is removed, the person will still retain any local clones of your repository.

Removing collaborator permissions from a person contributing to a repository

  1. On GitHub.com, navigate to the main page of the repository.
  2. Under your repository name, click

Settings. If you cannot see the «Settings» tab, select the

Screenshot of a repository header showing the tabs. The

dropdown menu, then click Settings.

Further reading

  • «Removing organization members from a team»
  • «Removing an outside collaborator from an organization repository»

Как удалить уволенного сотрудника из всех репозиториев GitHub?

Есть Pro аккаунт, куча репозиториев (преимущественно приватных). По мере необходимости админ добавляет разработчиков в репо (Settings -> Manage access -> Invite a collaborator).

Если сотрудник уволился, то приходится руками проходить по каждому репо и шариться в Manage access, чтобы удалить его из репо.

Кажется, это можно сделать как-то проще/быстрее/правильнее.
Кто-нибудь знает как?

  • Вопрос задан более трёх лет назад
  • 1716 просмотров

1 комментарий

Простой 1 комментарий

Viji

Вообще надо user добавлять в team, например Front_End-Team, а уже в репозитории добавлять какие команды будут иметь доступ. Потом просто убрать user из команды и все !

Решения вопроса 1

Если у вас аккаунт организации — то там всё просто: На основной странице организации вкладка People, дальше слева выбираете либо Members либо Outside collaborators, там выбираете нужного человека и слева внизу будет кнопка «Remove from all repositories».

Если же у вас просто личный аккаунт — то там такого не предполагается (что естественно).

Возможно вам стоит рассмотреть вариант перевода вашего аккаунта в аккаунт организации (Settings -> Organisations -> Transform account) если по факту это всё равно организация. Конечно в этом случае поменяется схема биллинга, но GitHub недавно сильно снизил цены для GitHub for Teams так что вполне можно пользоваться.

Удаление стороннего участника совместной работы из организации project (classic)

As an organization owner or classic project admin, you can remove an outside collaborator’s access to a classic project.

Notes:

  • Projects, the all-new projects experience, is now available. For more information about Projects, see «About Projects» and for information about migrating your classic project, see «Migrating from projects (classic).»
  • You can only create a new classic project board for an organization or user that already has at least one classic project board. You cannot create new classic projects for repositories. If you’re unable to create a classic project board, create a project instead.
  1. In the upper-right corner of GitHub.com, select your profile photo, then click

Screenshot of the dropdown menu under @octocat's profile picture.

Your organizations.

Screenshot of the horizontal navigation bar for an organization. A tab, labeled with a table icon and

Projects.

Screenshot showing the project menu. The settings option is highlighted with an orange outline.

, then click Settings.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *